西电与纯银的声音

西电(Western Electric, WE) 引述:西电的声音平衡、有力且精致,从最低频率到高低音都有优质的低音。 西电的中音很美; 悦耳的音调、诱人的歌声、各种立体和现代的乐器,都增强了音乐的参与性。 光彩夺目,美丽诱人。
高频同时具有透明、可爱、甜美、光泽和美丽诱人的特点。 表演者之间的空气和空间非凡,表演者出现在一个安静而集中的声场,其宽度和深度被巧妙地呈现出来。 您无需寻找西电放大器的最佳位置,它就在您身边。
西电是已知宇宙中最自然、最优雅、最感性的声音。

纯银 (OCC 5N 单晶银):音频神话:“银”线听起来“明亮”是镀银线。纯银线听起来并不明亮。
优质纯银线在其原始状态下听起来非常透明和清晰。银色不会突出高音,与普遍看法相反,纯银导体没有嘈杂刺耳的顶端,也没有令人不快的明亮声音。
温润甜美的中频,极好的透明度和丰富的高频细节,低频线条质感出色。乐器和声音完全发挥出了它们的全部音色,在本质上可以感受到所表现出来的所有细微层次。播放效果就像“水晶一样清澈”,在有着细微差别的空间层次上为我们提供了生动柔和的氛围。纯净、雅致、栩栩如生的音律无不显示出这种精选材料的出众。

那么银线高音很“明亮”的美誉从何而来?
首先,许多所谓的银线实际上是镀银铜线,它们总是对声音有增亮效果。正是这种效应通常被归咎于趋肤效应 – 高频在线材的外部(在这种情况下是银)和靠近中心的低频(铜)传播。
银是比铜贵得多的材料,为了将成本控制在合理范围内,银音频线材的横截面积通常会受到一定程度的影响,从而产生“轻低音”的声音。然而,好的银线速度快、充满活力,并且在整个音频频谱扩展过程中不会中断,提供出色的细节和乐器分辨率。有许多不同类型的银线,具有不同的特性,包括杂质水平。这些元素对声音产生重大影响。

我们只使用非常纯净的 99.999%(5N)的 OCC银线。Audiolund设计的线材采用单晶银5N OCC 导体,为了达到更发烧高级的声音,我们采用了银线导体的整体尺寸从 0.12 毫米到 1.5 毫米不等的混合银线。

 

RCA/XLR aeco  信号线插头的选择:

三个带碲铜的RCA,镀金的声音稍暖一些,镀银的声音稍好一些,如丝般的高音,其中镀铑的声音似乎处于镀金和镀银的中间范围。至于Pure Silver RCA插头,它增加了更多的空气感,听起来更多的细节达到了另一个类别。但是,如果以高保真耳机为参考,碲铜镀层的插头听起来更自然,更接近耳机。插头的选择是个人喜好,是一门艺术,有个人品味,选择应该随着不同的发烧友系统设置而变化。

 

各类音频线效果排名(仅供个人参考)

1. RCA 信号线/XLR平衡信号线和喇叭线/扬声器跳线
2. 电源线、以太网/RJ45 IIS 线/USB 线、SPDIF 同轴数码线/AES 平衡数码线
3. 直流电源线、接地线等。

选择各种Duelund线材制成Audiolund系列

免责声明:所有的 Hi-Fi 设置在设备/扬声器/房间/附件等方面都不同,因此,您可能会在不同的设置中得到不同的结果。以上建议仅供您阅读参考。

 

A组:来自丹麦的 杜兰Duelund 镀锡铜线

1.经典系列

经典系列是Audiolund系列中成本最低的。它具有相同的杜兰西电典型声音特性,声音性能仍然优于许多发烧级级别的线材。 经典系列线材仅使用标准杜兰线,但我们添加了多层铜/锡铜膜/屏蔽和多种不同类型的振动控制/阻尼材料。 Audiolund 经典系列具有入门级 Hi-Fi 系统/设置的最高音质。
个人的建议:经典系列线材具有相同的杜兰西电典型声音特性。如果您拥有入门级 Hi-Fi 系统/设置,这几款经典系列线材应该是您的首选。

2. 参考系列

参考系列线材的性能/价格比可用作其他品牌 线材的参考基准。
参考系列线材的声音非常有活力,高低起伏非常平滑。声音密度也很高,浑身饱满,纯净细腻,同时听起来很有音乐感。质感自然,音乐迷人,优质黑胶/模拟声音的丰富信息。 杜兰镀锡铜线具有与原始西电声音的味道相似的声音特性。整体声音非常悦耳,它确实带出了您音乐的旋律,给您带来和谐和放松的体验。
我的拙见:参考系列线材的设计在低/中/高范围方面具有平衡的杜兰西电典型声音特性。它应该被选为平衡系统中的参考线材。

3. 旗舰系列

旗舰系列具有与 参考系列相同的音质和特性。 旗舰系列使用了更多的杜兰线材,因此确实增加了更全面的声音,整体呈现更好。它具有类似西电的声音特性,如西电原音的味道。旗舰系列旨在带出您的音乐旋律,为您带来和谐舒缓的体验。旗舰系列专为需要最佳音质的发烧友而设计。
我的拙见:旗舰系列具有相同的杜兰西电典型声音特性。旗舰系列线材增加了额外的杜兰线材和额外的屏蔽/隔离,以最大限度地减少信号传输损失并进一步改善声音的整体呈现。

4. 终极系列

终极系列具有与旗舰系列和参考系列相同的音质和特性。终极系列是进一步微调,采用额外的 线材/屏蔽/阻尼,改进了设计,并采用了 aeco 发烧友品牌的插头。终极系列是一款 Audiolund的 终极设计,专为相信插头质量的发烧友而设计,可以充分发挥杜兰线材的潜力。
终极系列拥有非常全面且近乎完美的声音,具有西电非常强劲的声音特性。声音非常自然,细节流畅,背景安静,最重要的是非常有音乐感。我们坚信终极系列线材可以挑战任何昂贵的品牌线材。

 

B组:来自欧洲的 OCC 5N 单晶纯银线

5.真银系列

真银系列定义了纯银声音的新类别,具有甜美、细腻、强大和快速的动态声音。采用进口各种规格5N OCC银线特制,搭配发烧级aeco 插头。 真银系列是另一类纯银现代声音的新标准。
小编点评:终极系列线材具有很强的西电声音特性,声音平衡,自然中性。 真银系列线材的音色甜美、细腻、有力、动态快,是典型的现代银音。就我个人而言,杜兰西电系列一直是我的最爱,它对我来说听起来更放松、细节和音乐。真银系列音色更强,略暖,全身质感声音更丰富。简而言之,终极系列的经典复古西电声音和 真银系列的现代银色声音。对我来说,这两种声音都相当,而且同样出色,这实际上取决于您的系统设置以及您的偏好和品味。

6. 极银系列(终极系列与真银系列的混合线材)

极银系列使用8根36GA至18GA实心芯线5N OCC单晶银线与12GA/20GA的杜兰镀锡铜线混合。极银系列音频线拥有终极系列和 真银系列的优点,虽然声音特性没有终极系列和真银系列那样明显。极银系列拥有终极系列那非常全面且近乎完美的声音,具有西电的声音特性。声音非常自然,细节流畅,背景安静,最重要的是非常有音乐感。极银系列也拥有真银系列那甜美、细腻、强劲、快速的动态的纯银声音。极银系列旨在兼具西电WE的声音特性和现代纯银声音特性。它是西电与纯银的平衡声音特性,因此可以很好地匹配大多数高端系统。

个人评论:如果你既喜欢西电的音色又喜欢纯银的音色;如果您无法在终极系列和真银系列之间做出选择,那么最佳选择将是极银系列了。

Audiolund线材是手工制作的,并着重于以下三个方面的设计:

 

  • 导体-使用Duelund线材(12GA / 16GA / 20GA)的多种组合进行构建和优化,以最大程度地提高音质。

 

  • 使用多种不同类型和/或屏蔽材料层进行屏蔽,旨在减少电噪声对信号的影响,并减少可能干扰其他设备的电磁辐射(例如电磁干扰EMI)。

 

  • 具有多种不同类型/层的振动控制/阻尼材料的振动隔离。 目的是保留原始信号并使信号传输损失最小化。

 

设计重点

  • 我们为所有产品提供100%退款保证。

 

  • 如果您觉得Audiolund线材不适合您的Hi-Fi系统,则可以在30天内将产品退还给我们。 我们将全额退款给您。

 

 

100%退款保证

  • 我们对Audiolund线材进行构建,测试,微调,以确保在发货之前产品的质量和性能符合我们的期望。

 

  • Audiolund线材是在新加坡本地手工制作的,其中使用了来自丹麦的Duelund正品线材,台湾的aeco 正品插头,澳大利亚的KLEI 正品插头,日本的Furutech 正品插头。 所有的屏蔽/振动隔离材料以及使用的大多数插头均来自中国,具有优质的OEM质量零件。

 

 

 

原厂零件质量和测试验证

Western Electric Sounds vs Pure Silver Sounds

 

Western Electric

Quoted: The WE sound is balanced, powerful and refined with quality bass from the lowest frequencies through the upper bass. The midrange above is a thing of beauty; dulcet tones, seductive vocals, instruments of all types dimensional and present, all heightening the participatory elements of music. Burnished and Beautifully Seductive

High frequencies are at once transparent, lovely, sweet, burnished and beautifully seductive. The air and space between performers are extraordinary, performers appear on a quiet and focused soundstage whose width and depth are masterfully rendered. You don’t have to search to find the sweet spot with a WE amplifier, it’s all around you.

WE is the most natural, elegant and emotive sound anywhere in the known universe.

 

Pure/True Silver

Audio Myths: “Silver” Wire sounds ‘bright’ is silver plated wire. Pure silver wires do not sound bright.

Good quality pure silver wire in its raw state sounds wonderfully transparent and lucid. Silver does not accentuate the treble but does appear to allow greater appreciation of recorded room acoustics and ambience. Contrary to a common believe, pure silver conductors have no noisy harsh top end nor are unpleasantly bright sounding.

So where does the bright reputation of silver come from?

Firstly, many so called silver cables are actually silver-plated copper and these invariably do have a brightening effect on the sound. It is this effect that is often blamed on the skin effect – where high frequencies travel on the outside of the cable (in this case the silver) and the low frequencies closer to the center (the copper). 

Silver is a much more expensive material than copper and, in order to keep costs within reasonable limits, the cross-section area of silver audio cables is often compromised to such an extent that it results in a ‘light bass’ sound. Good silver cables, however, are fast, dynamic, and have no interruption throughout the extension of the audio spectrum, providing exceptional detail and instrument resolution.

Audiolund cables use silver OCC conductors and, in the case of the speaker cable, these conductors have an overall size from 0.12mm till 1.5mm order to provide high bandwidth definition. There are many different types of silver wire, with varying properties including levels of impurities. These elements make a substantial difference to the sound. We only use very pure 99.999% of OCC Silver wires.

 

Personal Ranking of the Effects of various types of Audio cables (Personal preferences only)

  1. RCA Cables/ XLR Cables and Speaker Cables/Speaker Jumpers
  2. AC Power Cords, Ethernet/RJ45 IIS Cables/USB Cables, SPDIF Digital Cables/AES Balance Digital Cables
  3. DC Power Cords, grounding wires etc.

  

Selection of RCA/XLR aeco Plugs

The three RCAs with Tellurium Copper, plated with Gold sound slightly warmer and the Silver-plated sound slightly better for silky high, where Rhodium plated sound seems to be in the middle range of the Gold plated and Silver plated. As for the Pure Silver RCA plug, it adds more air, seem sound more details to reach another category. However, if use Hi-definition earphone as a reference, Tellurium Copper plated plugs seem sound more natural, closer to earphone. Selection of a plug is a personal preference and is a skill of arts with personal taste, selection should be varied with different audiophile system setup.

Selection of various Duelund cables made Audiolund Series

Disclaimer: All the Hi-Fi setup different in term of Equipment/Speaker/Room/Accessories etc. so, you may get different results in different setup. The above suggestion is only for your reading reference only.

 

Cat A: Duelund Tinned Copper wires from Denmark

  1. Classic Series

Classic Series is the lowest cost of Audiolund series. It has the same Duelund WE typical sound characteristic and the sound performance is still better than many audiophile grades cables. Classic Series using standard Duelund wires only, however we added the multiple layers of copper/tin-cu film/shielding and multiple different types of vibration control/damping material. Audiolund Classic Series has the highest sound quality for the entry level Hi-Fi system/setup.

My humble suggestion: Classic Series cables have the same Duelund WE typical sound characteristic. If you own an entry-level Hi-Fi system/setup, this Classic Series cables should be your top choice. 

 

  1. Reference Series

The Performance/Price ratio for this series could be used as a reference benchmark for other brands of cables. Try it to believe it.

The Reference Series sound very dynamics, with high and low fluctuations are very smooth. Sound density is also very high, with full body, pure and delicate, at the same time sound very musical. The texture is natural with charming music, rich information of premium vinyl/analogue sound. Duelund tinned copper wire has similar sound characteristics as the taste of the original Western Electric (WE) sound. The overall sound is very musical, and it does bring out the melodies of your music to give you a harmonious and relax experience.

My humble suggestion: Reference Series Cables are designed with a balance Duelund WE typical sound characteristic in term of Low/Mid/High range. It should be picked as a reference cable in a balance system. 

 

  1. Signature Series

The Signature Series Cables have the same sound quality and characteristics of the Reference Series. Signature series use more Duelund wires, so it does add more full body sound, and the overall presentation is better. It has the similar Duelund tinned copper wire of sound characteristics, as the taste of the original Western Electric sound. The Signature Series is designed to bring out the melodies of your music to give you a harmonious and soothing experience. The Signature Series are designed for audiophiles who demand the best sound quality.

My humble suggestion: Signature Series Cables have the same Duelund WE typical sound characteristic. Signature Series cables added extra Duelund cables and extra shielding/isolations to minimize the signal transmission loss and further improve the overall presentation of sound. 

 

  1. Xtreme Series

The Xtreme Series Cables have the same sound quality and characteristics of the Signature Series and the Reference Series. The Xtreme Series is further fine-tuned, improved the design with additional wire/shielding/damping and built with aeco audiophile branded plugs. It is an ultimate Audiolund design designed for audiophiles who believe in quality of connectors that could bring out the full potential of the Duelund cables.

Audiolund Xtreme series has a very comprehensive and almost perfect sound, with a very strong sound characteristic of Western Electric. The sound is very natural, details and smooth with quiet background, and most importantly very musical. We strongly believe that this cable can challenge any expensive and branded audiophile cables.

 

 

Cat B: OCC 5N Pure Silver wires from Europe

  1. True Silver Series

The True Silver Series define new class for pure silver sound with a sweet, delicate, powerful, and fast dynamic sound. It is specially built with imported various size of 5N OCC silver wires and assembled with top audiophile grade aeco plugs. The True Silver Series set a new standard for another category of the pure silver modern sound.

My Humble Comments: Xtreme series has strong WE sound characteristic and its sound balance, natural and neutral.  True Silver Series has a sweet, delicate, powerful and fast dynamics sound, a typical modern Silver sound. Personally, Duelund/WE Series is always my favorite where sound more relax, details and musical to me.  True Silver Series has a stronger tone, slightly warmer with richer full body texture sound. In short, a classic vintage WE sound for Xtreme series and a modern silver sound for True Silver Series. To me, both the sounds are on par and are equally good, it is really depends on your system setup and your preferences and tastes.

 

  1. Xtreme Silver Series (Mixture of Xtreme Series and True Silver Series)

Xtreme Silver Series uses 8 solid cores of 36GA to 18GA per signal path of 5N OCC silver wires mixed with 12GA/20GA of Duelund tinned copper wires. Xtreme Silver Series will have best of Xtreme series and True Silver Series, although the sound characteristics are not as distinct as the Xtreme series and True Silver series. Xtreme Silver series has the very comprehensive and almost perfect sound of the Xtreme series, with the sound characteristics of Western Electric. The sound is very natural and smooth with quiet background, and most importantly, it is very musical. Xtreme Silver series also has the sweet, delicate, powerful and fast dynamic sterling silver sound of the True Silver series.

Xtreme Silver series is designed to have both the sound characteristics of WE and modern pure silver sound characteristic. It is a balance sound characteristic of WE and pure silver, thus could likely match well with most of the High-end system.

My Humble Comments: If you like both the WE and Pure Silver sounds; and if you can’t decide between the Xtreme Series and True Silver series, then the best choice will be the Xtreme Silver series.

 

Audiolund cables are handmade and designed with emphasis on 3 aspects:-

 

  • Conductors – build and optimize with multiple combinations of Duelund cables (12GA/16GA/20GA) to maximize sound quality. 
  • Vibration isolation with multiple different type/layers of vibration control/damping material. The aim is to retain the original signal and to minimize signal transmission loss.

 

 

Design Philosophy

  • We provide 100% money back guarantee for all our products. 

 

  • If you feel that the Audiolund cables do not fit with your Hi-Fi system, you can return the products to us within 30 days. We will give you 100% full refund. 

 

 

 

100% Money Back Guarantee

  • We build it, we test it, we fine-tune it to ensure that the quality and performance of products meet our expectations before we ship.

 

  • Audiolund cables are hand made locally in Singapore with Duelund Genuine cables sourced from Denmark, Aeco Genuine connectors from Taiwan, KLEI Genuine connectors from Australia, Furutech Genuine Plugs from Japan. All the shielding/vibration isolation materials as well as most of the plugs used are sourced from China with excellent OEM quality parts.

 

 

 

 

Genuine Parts Quality and Test Verification